We are in Moscow!

We arrived to Moscow a little over 2 weeks ago now. The trip was pretty tiring even though it definitely wasn’t our worst, but being 21 weeks pregnant probably didn’t help me much. James’ work sponsor picked us up and it only took 2 more hours to get our apartment. It wouldn’t have been so bad if he hadn’t told us that without traffic it would have been more like a 15 minute ride. So, I guess first thing I learnt about Moscow is that it has horrible traffic… like any other major city… But finally we made it to our apartment… which is… AMAZING! I have been reading about a lot of people disliking their places, but we just absolutely love it. It’s by far the biggest place I have ever lived in… 3 bedrooms, 2 and half bathrooms, 2 terraces,… AND furniture, kitchen and appliances are very new or new, I can’t even tell. It’s still a little empty but once all our crap gets here, it’ going to be just perfect! Oh, also we have great views of Moscow from our floor!

20141119_094434

Our lovely apartment!!

2 thoughts on “We are in Moscow!

Leave a comment